The SAfA Executive Committee 1996-1998
   elected at the 13th biennial meeting of SAfA in Poznan, Poland, September 3 to 7,1996.

  • Steve Brandt, President
  • Chstopher deCorse, Secretary
  • Scott MacEachern, Treasurer
  • Alina Segobye, Member at large
  • Jean Polet, Member at large
       Pam Willoughby, Nyame Akuma Editor
  • The editors of Nyame Akuma and The African Archaeological Review (Fekri Hassan) are ex officio members.
  • A funding committee was set up composed of Paul Sinclair and David Phillipson. Its primary role is to look into funding African participation at the conference. A liasion committee was also created; members are Barbara Barich, L. Gallemont and Susan Kent.

The SAfA Executive Committee 1994-1996
 elected at SAfA Meeting at University of Indiana, Bloomington

  • Pierre de Maret, President
  • Lech Krzyzaniak, Secretary
  • Steve Brandt, Treasurer
  • Members-at-large?
  • Pam Willoughby, Nyame Akuma Editor 

The SAfA Executive Committee 1992-1994
    elected at SAfA Meeting at UCLA

  •  Kathy Schick, President
    Nicholas Toth, Secretary 
    Steve Brandt, Treasurer
    Kofi Agorsah, Member at large
    Pierre de Maret, Member at large
    Kearsley Stewart, Student member at  large (Non-voting)
    John Bower, Nyame Akuma Editor      

The SAfA Executive Committee 1990-1992
  elected 1990 SAfA meeting at U. Florida, Gainesville   

  • Merrick Posnansky, President 
  • Peter Robertshaw, Secretary
  • Steven Brandt, Treasurer
  • John Bower, Nyame Akuma Editor

The SAfA Executive Committee 1990 
   at the first SAfA meeting, held at the University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida, March 22-25, 1990 

  • Peter R. Schmidt, President
  • Steven A. Brandt, Secretary and Treasurer
  • John Bower, Nyame Akuma Editor elect